Board of Directors 


Headshot of Mike DeGagné


Mike DeGagné
President and CEO
of Indspire

Headshot of Annie Pilote

Vice-Chair (Chair-elect)

Annie Pilote

Vice-Dean, Faculty of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies; Vice-Dean, Research, Graduate and International Studies – Faculty of Education, Université Laval 

Photo of Sylvia Bawa

Director (newly elected)

Sylvia Bawa
Associate Professor of Sociology, York University

Photo of Charmain Levy

Director (newly elected)

Charmain Levy
Professor, Université du Québec en Outaouais

Photo de David Malloy

Director (newly elected)

David Malloy
President, King’s University College at Western University

Headshot of Jennifer Andrews


Jennifer Andrews
Professor in the Department of English at the University of New Brunswick

Headshot of Penny Bryden


Penny Bryden
Professor of History at the University of Victoria

Headshot of Jin Chen


Jing (Jenny) Chen
Professor at Rowe School of Business at Dalhousie University

Headshot of Stéphane Grenier


Stéphane Grenier
Professor at the Université du Québec en Abitibi-Témiscamingue (UQAT) 


Headshot of Temitope Oriola


Temitope Oriola
Professor at the Faculty of Arts - Sociology Department at the University of Alberta

Headshot of Deanna Reder


Deanna Reder
Associate Professor, Departments of First Nations Studies and English, Simon Fraser University

Headshot of Barrington Walker


Barrington Walker
Associate Vice-President, Equity, Diversity and Inclusion, and Professor of History at Wilfrid Laurier University